Dodge Challenger Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
:canada:

Hey everyone ... glad to be here! My name is Terry and I'm a "soon-to-be" 2014 Challenger R/T Classic owner.

I hope! What an absolutely frustrating few weeks it has been.:cursin:

I guess I should explain how I got to this point ... I need to start-off by mentioning that I just graduated this past April from Business School with a Business Admin. diploma, I have embarked on a new career as a Financial Analyst, my 43rd birthday is this coming July, AND I'm getting married in August! :woot:

And to celebrate ALL of these great events happening in my life this year, I wanted to treat myself and buy my dream car ... a 2013 Dodge Challenger.

Sounds simple (and awesome!) enough, right?

Wrong! :ugh: After 2 weeks of working with the Dodge dealership here in Regina, SK trying to find a car in Western Canada that came close to what I was looking for (R/T Classic in Plum Crazy Purple with the right option packages) it became clear that it wasn't going to happen, so factory-order it would have to be! The sales manager checked with the factory to see if the order-window was still open and got a green light. I was literally shaking I was so excited!

"4 to 6 weeks.", they said.
"Ok, great", I said.
"$1000 deposit?", they said.
"No problem!", I said.

And so signed the papers, paid the lady and I started counting the hours and began pouring thru posts here at ChallengerTalk.com.

It's been a week, and I've heard nothing about my new R/T Classic. Zero. Ziltch. So I figure, I'll just swing by today and see what's happening.

"We missed the order-window.", they said.
"But, you said it was all good ... ?", I said
"Looks like it'll have to be a 2014." they said.
"Can't you ... do anything?", I said.
"Nope.", they said.
"What about the $2500 rebate, surely I can still get that?", I said
"Nope.", they said.