Dodge Challenger Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Premium Member
The Pork Wagon (‘14 Cop Charger)
8,002 Posts
How in the world did that happen? Did you park to close to a parking block and then separated the bumper shell while backing up/off the parking block?

I've never seen something like that happen that wasn't part of an impact or collision or something, so I don't have much in the way of suggestions on how to prevent future occurrences...other than the obvious - don't do whatever you did just prior to noticing this. ?

Reactions: CTDeez

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I’m a regional manager for GE Mercy Hospitals. I travel a lot. I believe it was someone either from the hotel and at the hospital while I was unattended. The lip is still pristine, along with everything else.. the license plate and cover on the front was pushed into the number slightly bent and cracked. I’ve been looking up ways to repair it all night, I just don’t want it reported because my DMV is perfect as insurance as well. Haha. Thank you for reolying. Brb I guess I need to find my fist for me arse.

·
Premium Member
8,002 Posts
I don't know if it's the white paint or my 6 year old laptop screen, but i cannot make out any damage other than the bumper skin being pulled away from the grill's base plastic piece. For that, are you able to just push it back into the grill and snap it back into place, or is there some damage behind the bumper skin preventing that?

·
Registered
1,034 Posts
This damage doesn't just happen. Your car was hit and the force popped the clips behind the bumper. The way you fix it is to remove the bumper, inspect for damage, replace damage found if any, reassemble bumper.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
It looks like it was pressed at the bottom after all. This is where the license plate cover pressed in against the bumper as well.