Dodge Challenger Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Sold my race car ran low 9s and bought a 2011 srt8 challenger. 6.4 Purchased a kenne bell supercharger and plan on pulling engine to upgrade pistons and rods. Probably do cometics head gaskets and studs. Question I have is what torque converter do you recommend for transmission? I drive it on weekends and to work sometimes so street friendly. Trying to get 600rwhp on the 392 pump gas maybe little methanol injection .any Suggestions on combo or things I need to do would be appreciated I'm new to the Dodge world.

·
Registered
1,095 Posts
Welcome to the forum there is a lot of good information here. To be honest at 600 to the wheels & for what all your talking about u could probably sell your 6.4 & pick up a used hellcat engine, trans & computer or just engine, trans & so a holley terminater. A different tune, pully swap, headers & small stuff & your well past 600 to the wheel.

Here was a nice little read as well.

Also look around for Big red. That is a hell of a car.

Good luck i look forward to it.

Sent from my SM-N960U using Tapatalk

·
Registered
2010 R/T Classic 6M
1,287 Posts
Sold my race car ran low 9s and bought a 2011 srt8 challenger. 6.4 Purchased a kenne bell supercharger and plan on pulling engine to upgrade pistons and rods. Probably do cometics head gaskets and studs. Question I have is what torque converter do you recommend for transmission? I drive it on weekends and to work sometimes so street friendly. Trying to get 600rwhp on the 392 pump gas maybe little methanol injection .any Suggestions on combo or things I need to do would be appreciated I'm new to the Dodge world.