Dodge Challenger Forum banner

1 - 20 of 50 Posts

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone!
My name is Onyx, and for my Xmas/bday present I got a slightly used (4,000 miles) 2013 Hemi Orange Challenger R/T 6- speed manual. I am new to modern American muscle cars. I've driven tuner imports for the last 20 years or so, and as such, I have a lot to learn. I thought the car was stock, but after reading the forum, I think it's had some mods.

It has functional hood vents, orange piping in doors and front frame, tinted windows, no hood bar, instead it has hydraulic lifts instead. It has hood pins with coated wires attached, the baffles have been removed from the mufflers, and an engine shroud with orange striping to match color of car. It has blue led lights in trunk, tag lamp, and map lights.

I've bought led strips for the puddle lights but haven't installed yet. First purchase will be cold air induction kit. Next I want Trinity tuner. Not sure what to do next. I want blue oracle halo lights and underbody kit in blue.

I doubt you want to know anything personal about me, but if you do.....just ask!

·
Registered
1,265 Posts
Congrats on your new to you RT! You will learn a lot on here but please run high octane gas in her.

Sent from AutoGuide.com Free App

Reactions: LadyOnyx

·
Registered
426 Posts
Welcome, and to repeat what Steve said, use high octane! That's one of the more important things Hemi newbies never do. Congrats on the new ride! Post some pictures of it.

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thanks! My tuners always ran premium grade gas, so...I never considered anything else but for this one :)

·
Premium Member
5,641 Posts
Welcome...

In addition to muscle, I've owned my share of ricers and tuners. They were fun. But this is a whole new ballgame. You will soon realize this. Welcome!

·
Banned
290 Posts