Dodge Challenger Forum banner

1 - 20 of 39 Posts

·
Premium Member
2,658 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey all......

Was wondering who's got the highest mileage on our Challengers??

Post the YEAR, ENGINE and MILES.

Thanks!

Reactions: Greg55_99

·
Registered
404 Posts
I know I'm nowhere near the highest mileage....but for a 2015 I have to be close:

2015 Scat Pack 392. 39,000 miles.
Apologies to the Op for the slight hijack of his thread with this question.

Interesting that you've put that kind of mileage on a SP. How do you view your cost to operate? Most here, it seems, don't daily drive their Scat Packs.

I am a driver of this car, with my 2013 RT at near 90K, but I'm seriously looking at the 392 when I retire my current baby, since power is addictive and I'm jonesing for more. The 5.7 has been reliable as a hammer. Is your SP as good?

·
Registered
1,398 Posts
Apologies to the Op for the slight hijack of his thread with this question.

Interesting that you've put that kind of mileage on a SP. How do you view your cost to operate? Most here, it seems, don't daily drive their Scat Packs.

I am a driver of this car, with my 2013 RT at near 90K, but I'm seriously looking at the 392 when I retire my current baby, since power is addictive and I'm jonesing for more. The 5.7 has been reliable as a hammer. Is your SP as good?
I've owned both a 5.7 Charger and a 6.4 Challenger. Reliability isn't even a question...it's been perfect as a daily driver, no issues so far at all.

Most of my daily commute (70 miles round-trip) is open highway, so I haven't even noticed a hit on my fuel budget coming from the 5.7 to the 6.4.

I'm like you...I didn't buy the car to look at, I bought it to drive. Sure, in 38K miles, I've racked up a couple chips in the paint that I've had to touch-up, and I've had to have my windshield repair by Safelite last fall.