Dodge Challenger Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys, I'm Chris originally from Italy, living in the UK (Winchester, Hampshire). I've never been a car enthusiast at all and I don't even own a car at the moment since I work from home and don't really "need" it. But since I saw a Challenger in 2010 I've always knew that if I got a car it would be that one.

I've been eying this 2010 SE V6 and I'm going to see it this Saturday. Used Dodge Challenger Coupe 3.6 V6 Auto in Feltham, Middlesex | Hanworth Motors

I wanted to get your expert opinion. From what I've fond out looking online, it looks pretty good, except maybe the price is a bit higher? This is the VIN 2B3CJ4DV0AH306430. It's been imported in the UK in 2019 and doesn't seem to have any red flag on its records. But again, I'm a noob.

It would be amazing if you could take a look and let me know what you think about it!!

Cheers

·
Super Moderator
2016 SXT Plus Blacktop
17,753 Posts
Welcome to Challengertalk ;)

Well, I'll lay out some info, you can add to your thought process. The ad says 3.6L , it is not, it is the less desirable 3.5L. This was a California car, and it was a rental car at Enterprise. This would seem to negate the "One owner since new", as no rental car is 10 years old.

It's listed as £13,500 (approx. $16, 650 USD) In California I'd expect pricing to be around $10,000 to $11,000 US (8,114.05 GBP - 8,963) if it's in very good condition. I don't know what the premium is for an imported car there, but that seems excessively high.

2 open airbag recalls apparently, but being in England now, and supposedly full MOT? Them listing a 3.6L, is the rest of their info correct?

The 3.5L is known to have a loud ticking issue caused by rocker arm issues, just be aware

Here is the original build sheet showing it's origin. What's transpired in the 10 years since is hard to say