Dodge Challenger Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
67 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just got a brand new 11 RT 5.7L about 2 months ago.....I want to add some more Horsepower to it and have been hearing stuff about chips and what not...some people even told me not to get the chips.

I am very new to all this so I was just wondering, whats the best way to add horsepower to my RT and that costs under $300.

thanks

·
Registered
6,176 Posts
6 speed or auto? For 300 it depends where you're eventually gonna go with it, but if you've got an auto and plan on doing some more work down the line I'd go with the predator handheld tuner. Tough to do much with a couple bucks like that but I'd say thats your best bet.

·
Registered
637 Posts
These are the normal mods catback exhaust (cai) cold air in take
And a diablosport predator tuner I would go with tuner but idk
If the tuner would work on the 11 R/T.

·
Registered
1,386 Posts