Dodge Challenger Forum banner

1 - 20 of 61 Posts

·
Registered
115 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've watched some videos and it seems very very easy. But I'm not that experienced with working on cars and being that the car is brand new (less than 600miles) I am paranoid about damaging it in the process.

I recently ordered a speedlogix oil catch can, hellcat lower intake box, afe headlight tube, and charger intake tube. Haven't done any of them yet, but I'm confident enough that I can do the airbox stuff no problem, not worried about that. But the catch can....yeah I dunno I'm leery about it for some reason, so thought I'd ask.

I will be going to pay a friend to do the clutch delay valve delete this weekend. Only because I don't have a jack strong enough to lift this car and he has several lifts in his garage. So I could pay him to install the can too maybe that's probably silly. I'm ok with paying him for the CDV delete cause I'm more so paying to use his lift than anything. He's pretty reasonable, you could even say cheap prices, and he helped me out a LOT when I had a POS car that broke down all the time, so it shouldn't be that much if I did was my point there.

Have one a few questions about the process though:

1. Will any oil spill out when I remove the hose that's on it now? And if yes, how best to avoid it going everywhere?
  2. Do I need to cut the hoses or just use them as they came from Speedlogix (not sure if they made them the right length already or just threw in some hoses)
  3. Do I need hose clamps for the new hoses? On both ends? Pics of other peoples cans sometimes I see them, sometimes I don't, other times they have much nicer hoses.