Dodge Challenger Forum banner

1 - 20 of 73 Posts

·
Premium Member
1,045 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
For the few that may know me from the SRT10FORUM.COM site, I post a lot of "How To:" articles to chronicle some of my mods, so others can learn by my mistakes, and to help others with similar aspirations.

After managing a best of only 13.59 in the 1/4mi at CF2, I got bit by the need for more speed, and since the budget can't stretch right now to accomodate a KB, I've decided to go with nitrous oxide. As this is my first attempt with nitrous, I will undoubtably make mistakes, hopefully not costly ones.

Here's my list of planned mods to complete this installation:
1. ZEX 75hp-125hp shot kit
2. Purge kit
3. Bottle warmer
4. Custom nitrous panel from Billet Technologies
5. ZEX auto Bottle Opener
6. RPM Window Switch
7. Arrington 90mm Throttle Body w/ Nitrous spray ring built-in
8. Custom Tune from AJ for Nitrous
9. Brisk 40-RR14S plugs
10. Razor's Edge 3-gauge A-pillar pod
11. Autometer A/F Wideband gauge
12. Autometer Nitrous pressure gauge
13. Autometer Fuel Pressure gauge
14. Porting out the inlet of the intake to 90mm to match the TB
15. Possibly a Kenne Bell Boost-A-Pump (if needed)

I usually post lots of clear photos as I go, so I'll start with installation of the bottle in the trunk.

1. Step one, remove the styrofoam block which holds the tire inflator and set aside.

2. Install the bottle clamps onto the bottle, and place the bottle in the trunk under the floor mat and position to where you want it installed. Then use a marker to mark the two front holes in the mounting brackets. Mind you, the outlet port on the bottle must be facing downward so consider this when placing the bottle. In the photo below, you can see the two holes marked after I removed the bottle from the trunk.