Dodge Challenger Forum banner

1 - 20 of 49 Posts

·
Registered
64 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm paranoid where I park, how I drive, I hate bumpy roads, hate driving people around, hate steep driveways. I worry about my car more than I enjoy it. I've never curbed my wheels or anything, im a really good driver even though I'm still in my teens. Im a porter, I literally park cars in tight spaces all day perfectly, but hate parking my own. I want to be less protective over my car, but to me it's not OK to be less protective of it. It doesn't help that my car makes weird noises all the time too lol. I guess I'm just looking for reassurance that it's ok to drive it like a normal car ?

·
Registered
18 Posts
Yea man well I think there is nothing wrong with being careful, such as parking away from other cars in a lot or not driving aggressively all the time. For 3 and a half years I kept my 392 in near mint condition (short of some normal wear on the rims) I had two small scratches (one kinda deep looking like someone keyed it) and only 18,500 miles on it until my accident. Put it this way I couldn't have been driving more perfectly at the time, weather sunny and dry, no traffic, good tires and brakes even the speed limit was being followed around 45-50 and this did not save me from totaling my car when faced with a 17 year old driver making a left turn at the last moment that can only be described as a death wish. When I get my new 392 in a couple days I will continue to drive it like I have in the past....fast but as safely as possible probably now with full ESC on while leaving shifting on track. But my point is even if you do everything right you still might get jerked off so in my opinion have fun with your car it's insured just try not to do anything where you are liable or more importantly hurt.

·
Premium Member
9,679 Posts