Dodge Challenger Forum banner

1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Premium Member
55 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm a former K9 Officer, and when we had a new pup, we named the pup according to the letter designation of the litter. An A litter would be named starting with an A. I chose Charlie for my Challenger. C for a C.

How did you name yours?

·
Registered
1,293 Posts
...mine is just called the purple car

·
Premium Member
55 Posts
Discussion Starter #4 (Edited)

·
Registered
261 Posts

·
Registered
404 Posts
I've never liked the idea of naming my car. It has a name already. Challenger. Enough said, imo.

Sent from AutoGuide.com Free App

·
Registered
2,809 Posts

·
Registered
2,809 Posts
ImageUploadedByAutoGuide1391963160.324394.jpg
Christine, after my wife. But I don't refer to the car by that name. Always call it my Hot Rod, although it's not a true one by definition.

Sent from AutoGuide.com App

·
Registered
2,476 Posts
I think every car deserves a name. Esp for car guys. We don't think of a car as something point A to point B like 80% of people out there. No. We're passionate about cars and it's more than just sheet metal and some bolts put together.

For me, named her Demi. Demi the Hemi. Already have a name picked out for my next one that I'll get in a year. The v6 challenger I had before Demi was Sheila.

·
Registered
1,067 Posts
Before driving a challenger my perception was they were too heavy to handle well, be fast, and be fun to drive. After driving one I realized the perception was wrong sure it'd be nice if it was smaller/lighter but it's a whole lotta fun as is. So that along with the car's Redline Pearl color led me to the name Rosie as in AC/DC's Whole Lotta Rosie.

Take it easy
Jay

·
Registered
4,799 Posts
My car's name is Cake.

·
Premium Member
7,290 Posts
Mine already had a name too; Challenger. The nameplate is right there on the dash.

·
Registered
588 Posts