Dodge Challenger Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have a 2012 Challenger RT. 5.7 liter manual transmission.

Looking for a new exaust with a badass sound. Right now I just have the stock exhaust. So far I have looked into Flowmaster super 10s and 60s. I have also seen some cat-back replacements. Just wanted to see what the community thought on the issue. I am assuming that people have sort of come to a consensus. I dont want to spend BIG money. What can I find that is affordable but has a good growl. (I also dont want to straight pipe or cut it off at the headers) Obviously I am kinda new to challengers. Thanks in advance!

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
by the way, the cat-back replacement i found was the Borla system. I found it for $518. Is this a good deal?

·
Registered
2015 RT 5.7 M6
7,995 Posts
Welcome to the forum. This topic comes up frequently on the forum so I would recommend you do a search.
http://www.challengertalk.com/forums/7746537-post1.html

$518 is pretty inexpensive considering corsa exhaust is ~$1200. I run a corsa extreme on my 2015 M6 manual (2.5 inch exhaust...autos use 2.25) and love it...no drone but it is only slightly louder than OEM.

·
Registered
2014 Dodge Challenger
63 Posts
Some good exhaust shops will throw on different exhausts and let you hear how they sound so look into that.
I have Flowmaster Super 40's I like it, cold start is louuud, redlining is loud, 45mph cruising is not that loud.
$400 for full install

·
Registered
2015 RT 5.7 M6
7,995 Posts
If you want big sound and no drone on the cheap, then just replace the mid mufflers with straight pipe.

·
Vendor
1,668 Posts

·
Premium Member
40 Posts
Everyone has opinions on the sound! I love my Zoomers that I got off of Speedlogix. I think it sounds like the 60's hotrods.

·
Registered
3 Posts