Dodge Challenger Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of October's Ride of the Month Challenge!
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm just in the process of using Johan for a custom tune (InTune DCX) for my 2014 RT (5.7L) and had a couple quick questions.

Is it still recommended that the push button be removed during tuning? Has anyone tuned a 2014 without removing the push button?

Also, if this is my first time using the InTune, should I write a stock tune (93 octane) first to create the original backup to send out for custom tuning? The only way I see to initially create a backup file is to write a tune.

Thanks in advance for your help!

Tom

·
Registered
16 Posts
Push button works just great installing the DCX tuner- first push =accessories

second push = run third push = start If you do not have the brake pedal depressed the car will not start as you cycle back to Off. Be patient first time install can take some time.

·
Registered
2012 challenger srt
1,951 Posts
I'm just in the process of using Johan for a custom tune (InTune DCX) for my 2014 RT (5.7L) and had a couple quick questions.

Is it still recommended that the push button be removed during tuning? Has anyone tuned a 2014 without removing the push button?

Also, if this is my first time using the InTune, should I write a stock tune (93 octane) first to create the original backup to send out for custom tuning? The only way I see to initially create a backup file is to write a tune.

Thanks in advance for your help!

Tom