Dodge Challenger Forum banner

1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Banned
7,566 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
The weather in middle TN has been whacky this year. Single digit temps, snow, ice, salty roads, etc. Normally we get one maybe two days of snow a year and they're usually in mid Jan to early Feb. Temps are usually in the 40s or 50s right now.

Needless to say I haven't driven my Challenger in over 3 weeks. I'm starting to jones for a drive. I don't know how you northern guys do it. I have other hobbies, but they all involve being out side, so I'm going stir crazy.

At least I have a new Billet Tech under hood dress up kit to install to occupy my time this weekend.

·
Banned
1,992 Posts
Quiet, Speedy. You'll be driving soon enough when this Greenland High weather pattern breaks that's sending all the cold weather down south. I'm stuck for another 3 months. This is my first year owning a Challenger, and my first winter I get to look at my big girl out in the garage. :( Time can't go quick enough to suit me.

I'm hoping to make a run to southern North Carolina next month - I'll wash any salt off when I get there, and when I get back.

·
Premium Member
4,384 Posts
me no likie salt on the car either

·
Banned
7,566 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I'm bored at work with the data center move completed so now I'm twiddling my thumbs due to moratoriums through the end of the year and just wanted something to chat about haha.

After working 60 hours a week for 6 months I don't know what to do with myself.

The boss is on vacation for the next two weeks and I'm in charge <evil grin>. I just hope crap doesn't start blowing up. Two years ago I was stuck here fixing a server all day Christmas.

·
Premium Member
4,384 Posts
go out to the parking lot set some cones up and have at it.

·
Registered
1,881 Posts