Dodge Challenger Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of this month's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 20 of 51 Posts

·
Registered
981 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just ordered my Dynomax 24250 race mufflers to replace my mid-mufflers, $47 from Ebay for the 2. Spent a lot of time reading through every forum (mostly hellcat) to get an idea of what works. There’s a serious lack of info and a ridiculous amount of questions on here so I’m going to detail everything here so people have something to follow. I’ll also be posting videos of startup, driving, WOT and the exhaust in Eco, Sport and Track mode for comparisons. Hopefully this will help others who (like me) need all the info and waste countless hours trying to find videos and info.

·
Registered
981 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I've been running the Race Bullets for a few years now. Great sound and kept the resos. Really came to life when I added a pair of Kooks headers.
that’s what I’m planning on doing! I bet the headers really made it sound fantastic.I learned the hard way you never delete resonators. EVER. On any car. I had to read a lot because I always thought the muffler was in the back on cars and apparently our resonators are which I found interesting.

Reactions: MiHiHemi

·
Super Moderator
2016 SXT Plus Blacktop
23,571 Posts
I have no resonators :D

A Guy

Reactions: MiHiHemi

·
Super Moderator
2016 SXT Plus Blacktop
23,571 Posts
Solo Performance Exhaust

A Guy

Reactions: Cominfromcamaro

·
Registered
981 Posts
Discussion Starter #9