Dodge Challenger Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of September's Ride of the Month Challenge!
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
2019 Challenger R/T
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Once again ya’ll I’m a noob. I know nothing except how to google and watch YouTube videos lmao...I want kooks LONG TUBE headers for my challenger as well as HIGH FLOW CATS..I’ve read the 1-7/8 is the best size for 5.7...but I’m not 100% sure if that is correct...could anyone help me with the model or link to the exact headers and cats I need so NO CEL light is thrown? If possible?...and if I need any hardware or anything..I read u have to get it coated???? Is this true I have no idea...My mind is boggled I just want to buy it and pay someone to install it lol but I need to know everything I need to buy...and I also want to make sure if it NEEDS to be coated..so I can make sure it’s installed properly...u know what I’m sayin?

·
Registered
2010 R/T Classic 6M
1,280 Posts
Once again ya’ll I’m a noob. I know nothing except how to google and watch YouTube videos lmao...I want kooks LONG TUBE headers for my challenger as well as HIGH FLOW CATS..I’ve read the 1-7/8 is the best size for 5.7...but I’m not 100% sure if that is correct...could anyone help me with the model or link to the exact headers and cats I need so NO CEL light is thrown? If possible?...and if I need any hardware or anything..I read u have to get it coated???? Is this true I have no idea...My mind is boggled I just want to buy it and pay someone to install it lol but I need to know everything I need to buy...and I also want to make sure if it NEEDS to be coated..so I can make sure it’s installed properly...u know what I’m sayin?