Dodge Challenger Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of September's Ride of the Month Challenge!
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I don't know why, maybe just bad luck, there is 5 rattling noise in my car, it's killing me, I'm considering selling my car soon if I can't fix it.

1. plastic shaking in the center dash. (working on it now)
2. metal clanking in C pillar. (fixed by removed airbag holder)
3. rattling in the rear suspension. (fixed by tightening all nut)
4. squeak steering wheel after a long run. (reduced by re-lube, not totally gone)
5. poping dash over bumps. (reduced by remove dash speaker cover, not totally gone)

All the noise started from last Christmas. My car is 2016 SXT with 27,000 miles only, no accident, I really don't understand why it rattles like crazy. I have had a 100,000 miles Chrysler 200 convertible quite as an angle. I'm a mechanical engineer, I try to do everything myself and avoid dealer. But I really can't figure out the first rattle in the list, the rattle is in the dash, I can't pull the dash out cause I don't have a garage. Long story short, I took my car to 3 dealers and stay there for over 15 days in last two months, I've been told it's normal from all of them. I contact dodge care, they are willing to help but actually did nothing. From the 3 trips to dealers, I got nothing but chipped my front lip a bit, and one of them washed my car without asking me, destroy my wax. the service manager is being a jerk, I can't even argue with him cause I'm not a native English speaker, I speak really slow. I'm really really angry about all of that bullshit.

So here is my question:
1. How can I report the dealer?
2. here is the rattling I recorded, any suggestion?
some speaker can't hear it, try to play on iPhone, it's very clear on iPhone.

I'm desperate, thank you for any reply!

·
Premium Member
10,367 Posts