Dodge Challenger Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of December's Ride of the Month Challenge!
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have a 2010 challenger RT 5.7 with long tube headers. I also have a trinity tuner already. I have done some research and called procharger. The guy recommended I get the d1sc head unit in the tuner kit. My question is if I would buy the complete kit for the injectors and boost a pump is it worth it? Will the car run with the tuner and tune that comes in the complete kit with my headers. Thanks in advance guys!! I’m new to this

·
Registered
2010 R/T Classic 6M
1,298 Posts
I have a 2010 challenger RT 5.7 with long tube headers. I also have a trinity tuner already. I have done some research and called procharger. The guy recommended I get the d1sc head unit in the tuner kit. My question is if I would buy the complete kit for the injectors and boost a pump is it worth it? Will the car run with the tuner and tune that comes in the complete kit with my headers. Thanks in advance guys!! I’m new to this
The car would run and drive fine with just the headers, but I'd only drive it like that to the dyno shop, not long term. I'm sure factory tune is pretty fat but even so the headers will lean the mixture a bit and lean+boost is not good especially if u have a stock bottom end.

Reactions: MiHiHemi

·
Registered
2,133 Posts
My 09 R/T ran sweet with a Kenne Bell Blower. 2.8, twin screw, liquid cooled. Only other was a mild suspension mod for wheel hop, skip shift eliminator, functioning hood scoops. New owner loves it. Sweet. 50 state compliant unlike the Whipple.

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Do you think it’s worth it to buy the complete kit or buy the injectors and map sensor and fuel pump separate and then have it tuned at a dyno shop? Also do you have any experience with the trinity? Once my car is dyno tuned is the trinity useles?

·
Registered