Dodge Challenger Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
1,943 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
When I move the lumbar seat control knob front to back, you can definitely feel the support inflate or deflate. But when I move it up or down, you can't really feel anything moving. I hear the motor going, but don't really feel the support moving up or down. Is this normal?

·
Registered
208 Posts
I have a power seat but my lumbar is operated manually with a lever on the left side of the seat back. I didnt know you could get different power seat options. When you say up or down do you mean in or out?

·
Registered
1,943 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I have a power seat but my lumbar is operated manually with a lever on the left side of the seat back. I didnt know you could get different power seat options. When you say up or down do you mean in or out?
Power knob on left side of driver seat with 4 adjustment positions....front to back makes lumbar support inflate or deflate....& up & down makes support move up or down....at least it's supposed to:disgust:

·
Registered
208 Posts
If you are talking about the lower control in the picture that is not a lumbar knob, regardless though, if its not moving up and down its probably a track issue or an internal failure of the motor.

Attachments

·
Premium Member
431 Posts
The two switches on the side of the seat cushion control:

1)The seatback movement, tilt forward and back (if you look directly at them it looks like the seat.) This would be the upper one.

2)The seat portion of the switch arrangement controls not only the seat up and down, but if you "twist" clockwise/ anti-clockwise the seat will raise front and lower back of seat cushion or lower front and raise back of seat cushion.
Also if you "slide this switch, it moves the whole seat forward or back.

The lumbar lever on the side of the seat back part is just mechanical and puts a "lump" somewhere in your back (depends on you height).