Dodge Challenger Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of September's Ride of the Month Challenge!
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Premium Member
34 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all, my name is Vern and I'm an R/T and forum noob. I'm conducting my own research on reliable shops in MD or NoVA where I can get mods for my '10 R/T.

Specifically, I'm interested in the "show AND the go"...I'm talking all the easy bolt-on stuff (CAI, Resonator delete, cat back etc), but I'm particularly interested in a shop that does good S/C installations. I've never had an S/C installed before, and I'm appropriately cautious about where I take my new ride to get this done--I'd prefer a shop that has experience with the Chally.

For the "show" part of the equation, any references for a good paint/fabrication shop are welcome. I understand that paint/fab shops don't have to be Mopar Specific.

I have some names of shops that I've found through web searches, but since some of you guys have some pretty nice mod lists, I want to cross reference the shop names that get mentioned here with what I was able to find and examine the matches, if any.

Thanks in advance!

·
Registered
2010 Dodge Challenge
200 Posts
Good thread. Im in Md too looking for the same. I may know of a place in Waldorf that at least has done some suspension work. Thinking of maybe taking it there for lowering springs when Im ready.

·
Registered
267 Posts
I 3rd the notion. Fairly new RTC owner here too. Also looking for a club or other Challenger owners in the Frederick/Hagerstown area. I will be keeping an eye on this thread.

thanks!

·
Premium Member
89 Posts
I'm with you guys. I'll be a new RTC owner by the end of the month. Estimated ship date is next Tuesday. I've been asking around about good shops in the area to install lowering springs and a good shop to do the alignment (my idea of area is pretty wide though...like within 75 miles of Arundel Mills). I just want to find a good shop.