Dodge Challenger Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
955 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've been a member for about a year now, but just finally got around to actually buying one. I traded my '04 ram in on a 2011 R/T classic (used). I got it for 28k with 24.5k miles on the clock and the high side of my trade-in's listed trade value. It's got precisely what I wanted (sunroof, leather, base stereo, TO, HIDs, Classic package rims), and I catch myself just randomly smirking every so often. Then I remember why and it turns into a full on grin.

Here's some Day 1 pictures of it:

I've yet to decide on a gender or a name for it, but I've got some plans. For starters I'm going to move in most of my old audio equipment from the traded in truck. I'm trying to decide if I should make an attempt at a carputer. I'm a junior electrical engineering student and the only thing stopping me on my last vehicle was knowing I'd be trading it within a year. In the mean time, I've got my sights set on a competition quality SQ system. I've got the deck and frontstage amplifier already. Next comes the 3 way components and maybe a beefier substage (2 mid-level 10" subs from the last vehicle ready to install for now). It turns out, the approach angle just ever so narrowly makes my driveway's incline (maybe 1/8" to spare). It means I can spend the money I expected to spend on leveling and repouring the driveway on those speakers in a little while.