Dodge Challenger Forum banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
9,272 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I average about 22-23 mpg and this is with 95% highway driving regardless of time of year.

so today I...

checked tire pressure (which I do monthly anyway)
cleaned and recharged the K&N drop in
pulled and reset fuse 2
added concentrated fuel system cleaner...said it was good for 12K miles

I run shell 89
get regular high quality oil changes
I don't really get on it much, occasionally, but I am a fairly conservative driver

seems an engine tune up should not be needed at only 18.5K miles

Dunno any other suggestions? :scratchhead:

·
Registered
1,514 Posts
That's what I got on a recent trip from Milw. to Daytona Beach and back. I thought I would do better than that. I had a tune-up, oil change done around 32k miles before the trip. I figured it was because of the cold weather going down at first.

Sorry I didn't see what forum thread this was in mine's an RT

·
Premium Member
3,553 Posts
Ray get a RT. No really that don't sound right but if blu challenger is getting that maybe that's all you'll get. I know my Rt got better than they advertised before I started modding it so I'ld think you should be close to 30. good luck figureing it out.

·
Registered
9,272 Posts
Discussion Starter #4 (Edited)
Ray get a RT. No really that don't sound right but if blu challenger is getting that maybe that's all you'll get. I know my Rt got better than they advertised before I started modding it so I'ld think you should be close to 30. good luck figureing it out.
Maybe when the van is paid off in a few months
dunno maybe the kanueter valve is stuck :scratchhead:

·
Registered
9,272 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
That's what I got on a recent trip from Milw. to Daytona Beach and back. I thought I would do better than that. I had a tune-up, oil change done around 32k miles before the trip. I figured it was because of the cold weather going down at first.