Dodge Challenger Forum banner

1 - 20 of 69 Posts

·
Premium Member
876 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok its time, I have a friend with a really big mouth and a stock 2010 ss camaro 6 speed and he just wont leave it alone so I am gonna race him, I ve got a 09 R/t auto, MBRP exhaust, airraid CAI, and I not bragging but I am a better driver then him, I know I can holeshot him but what do I need to do to my car to keep me out front ? can I do it now or should I wait till I get my predator and will that even be enough ? I aint scared but I ve had enough of his BS. and I know he is gonna bring all the world to see this. If I lose I may have to move

·
Premium Member
528 Posts
Ok its time, I have a friend with a really big mouth and a stock 2010 ss camaro 6 speed and he just wont leave it alone so I am gonna race him, I ve got a 09 R/t auto, MBRP exhaust, airraid CAI, and I not bragging but I am a better driver then him, I know I can holeshot him but what do I need to do to my car to keep me out front ? can I do it now or should I wait till I get my predator and will that even be enough ? I aint scared but I ve had enough of his BS. and I know he is gonna bring all the world to see this. If I lose I may have to move
Put on a blower at about 6-7 PSIG that should take care of the HP & weight difference

5,134 Posts
Get a set of headers on there, and remove all the useless weight you can before the race (spare tire, engine cover, underhood crap)

·
Premium Member
350 Posts
Get a predator tune, drop tires to 22#, power brake to 1500 RPM and shut the big mouth down. My brother had a 2010 2SS/RS 6sp and all he could do was spin and run his mouth. His best time was 13.14 mine stock was 13.10. He now has a 2010 2SS/RS auto and he still can't beat my 2010 RT auto. But now I have a few mod's as you can see in my sig. New tires and weld wheels just waiting on spring to break the 11's. Good luck

·
Premium Member
2,797 Posts