Dodge Challenger Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of September's Ride of the Month Challenge!
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
107 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Yes , I know I'm asking for trouble here.

I want to wrap the hood of my Scat Pack in Carbon Fiber vinyl wrap or do dual stripes from front to back in either a gun metal gray to match the wheels or carbon fiber.

If any one has pics of an Indigo Blue car with either stripes or a wrapped hood, please share. Also, let me know if you think this is a good move or not. I have no experience with vinyl wrap and your opinion would be much appreciated.

Thanks!
Will-

·
Premium Member
4,047 Posts
Yes , I know I'm asking for trouble here.

I want to wrap the hood of my Scat Pack in Carbon Fiber vinyl wrap or do dual stripes from front to back in either a gun metal gray to match the wheels or carbon fiber.

If any one has pics of an Indigo Blue car with either stripes or a wrapped hood, please share. Also, let me know if you think this is a good move or not. I have no experience with vinyl wrap and your opinion would be much appreciated.

Thanks!
Will-
Can't help with the viability of vinyl wraps. But here is a picture of my Indigo Scat with the factory Bumblebee stripe. I think it looks good but the car has a red interior, brake calipers, shift knob and valve stem caps (more to come). I wish I could have got the stripe in red to match the blue/red theme.

Tire Wheel Car Vehicle Hood
Tire Cloud Wheel Sky Land vehicle

·
Premium Member
2008 Challenger SRT8 #1101. 2005 Dodge Magnum RT AWD
562 Posts
Can't help with the viability of vinyl wraps. But here is a picture of my Indigo Scat with the factory Bumblebee stripe. I think it looks good but the car has a red interior, brake calipers, shift knob and valve stem caps (more to come). I wish I could have got the stripe in red to match the blue/red theme.

View attachment 1021063 View attachment 1021064