Dodge Challenger Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello All,

Just wanted to take the time to intro myself. I'll Elliott and I am the new proud owner of a gently used 2016 Challenger R/T Shaker with a 6 speed Tremec. Just wanted to say that I've been wrenching on cars for 45 years but this is my 1st Dodge. I'm happy to help when I can but more importantly happy to get help from all of you. I have read some posts and am learning a lot already from you all. Thank you for allowing me access to your forum and I look forward to being an active member!

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Finally smartened up huh....

Haha

Welcome.
LOL! You're not far from the truth! Had an opportunity to buy a 1970 B5 Blue Challenger ragtop with a white gut and a 318 back in the early 80's and passed b/c I couldn't afford it. Took 40 years, but as they say, better late than never!

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Very nice.... My daughter has a Plum Crazy 2016 Scat and loves it. Definitely an eye catcher. Only Dodge has the .,:”s to produce high impact colors like Plum Crazy.

View attachment 992597
Great looking pair! It was between those 2 colors (Sublime Green and Plum Crazy) for me but my nephew bought a 2018 Demon in Plum Crazy and that was the clincher...LOL

·
Super Moderator
2016 SXT Plus Blacktop
17,007 Posts
Welcome from California Elliott ;)

A Guy

·
Registered
2016 plum crazy purple R/T Scat Pack
1,113 Posts
Welcome from Raleigh. I’m going to get the Cervani Shaker hood kit when mine is paid off. Saw one in person and it was sweet. Love a shaker!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter #15
Welcome from Raleigh. I’m going to get the Cervani Shaker hood kit when mine is paid off. Saw one in person and it was sweet. Love a shaker!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Thanks, They all look great but I love the Shaker the most!

·
Registered
2019 RT Scat Pack 6MT Sublime Green