Dodge Challenger Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi

I am new to the challenger community

I just traded in my 2013 Daytona Charger for a 2017 392 Hemi Scat Pack Shaker in Go Mango. I've had it 5 days and oh what a difference the 6.4 is over the 5.7. I thought my charger was fun. Ha!

·
Super Moderator
2016 SXT Plus Blacktop
16,821 Posts
Welcome from California ;)

A Guy

·
Premium Member
2,874 Posts
Welcome from Chicagoland. Your Charger probably WAS fast.

·
Registered
2015 SRT392 A8 in white pearl coat
1,352 Posts
Hi

...oh what a difference the 6.4 is over the 5.7...
I thought long and hard about just getting an RT with the 5.7, but I worried that I'd be suffering from "buyer's remorse" because I didn't get the 6.4 !!! Hearing you just now, I'm feeling even better about getting my SRT 392. However, now I'm feeling buyer's remorse because I gotta pay for it. Oh well. If I must have some sort of remorse, I'll choose the one I have. At least I'm seriously happy with my Challenger.

Welcome aboard.

Gary

·
Premium Member
2,874 Posts
I thought long and hard about just getting an RT with the 5.7, but I worried that I'd be suffering from "buyer's remorse" because I didn't get the 6.4 !!! Hearing you just now, I'm feeling even better about getting my SRT 392. However, now I'm feeling buyer's remorse because I gotta pay for it. Oh well. If I must have some sort of remorse, I'll choose the one I have. At least I'm seriously happy with my Challenger.

Welcome aboard.

Gary
Yes, how often can you make a major purchase and be seriously happy? Most times you cheap out some and it just winds up costing more in the long run. If I got the used R/T I originally wanted I would be dropping money in it trying to get this or that. Louder, faster etc. Now I am already in the promised land.......we......YOU. Mr. adjustable suspension. You better keep that car nice for me.

·
Registered
2015 SRT392 A8 in white pearl coat
1,352 Posts