Dodge Challenger Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey all!! challenger noob here so go easy one me. Been browsing the forums grabbing ideas on mods to my rt and made a rough list. Hoping to reach 400hp ish, attain that muscle exhaust sound and better mpg.

1. zoomers catback exhaust (love the sound of these the most so far) or flowmasters
2. [email protected] CAI seems to be the popular one of these wondering how good the mopars are? seems mopar is more expensive all around
3. Looking for a tuner for the hemi and have not researched as of yet hoping for a little advice in the right direction.

thx for any advice i think the most fun is just learning about all the mods!

·
Premium Member
423 Posts
My preference on exhaust is flowmaster. I just like it's sound better. I've been contemplating Solo also.

Between your two CAI's, I think KN would be your better option. I have the Mopar but don't have any solid reason to not like it, but I've not been satisfied with it. Maybe it's just me. ;)

Tuners, I have the Diablo Trinity and am fairly happy with it. The Predator gives you a bit more flexability in changing little internal switches and is less expensive, but either one works. I have no experience with the other brands.

·
Premium Member
3,546 Posts
I have a MOPAR CAI and even though it's more expensive I think it looks alot better. I'm not sure what problems the other guy has had but mine works good. If you do get the K&N one don't over oil it. I have a predator tunner and it works for me but there are people that have AD cadids that say they have to down grade to AC to use the tunner. I still have stock exhaust so I can't tell you storries about that.

·
Registered
3,285 Posts
tuner and exhaust ... night and day diff

·
Registered
51 Posts