Dodge Challenger Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello ALL!
My name is Alexis,
I have had my boy for about 4 weeks. Still just as much in love as the day i bought him.
First thing will be to change that exhaust (cannot believe how terrible it sounds). I've serviced two vehicles through the local dealer and that is where i purchased this Chally (last one was in Downey, CA). They use corsa (i think they have a direct contract with MOPAR) and also have a Rep from borla that comes 'round every so often, so they will do special orders with them.

I have a friend that used to work with Chrysler and hes saying to go Magnaflow? I've been Youtube-ing this for the last 2 years (changed my 2011 SE to flowmasters), and still cant decide. Any input would be greatly appreciated!

[/URL][/IMG]

·
Registered
297 Posts
Welcome from Huntington Beach. Nice car!

Exhaust is a personal thing. You will find plenty of support for almost any brand you can think of. Just keep researching and maybe listen to a few in person.

Reactions: Rhea Rhea's Dragon

·
Registered
2014 SRT Core
10,264 Posts
Welcome to the forum and congrats on your new ride.

·
Registered
1,177 Posts
Welcome to CT! Nice ride!

·
Registered
297 Posts

·
Registered
297 Posts
Very nice. My local dealer has a red one on the lot. I was only considering black until I saw it in person. If they would just come down from their excessively marked up price of $70,000 I would probably own it. I dont pay markups. Maybe like $1000 over, but that's the limit and I feel I need a perk in return.

Plus they made sarcastic jokes about me driving my challenger into a ford dealership. So screw them.

·
Registered
352 Posts