Dodge Challenger Forum banner

1 - 20 of 47 Posts

·
Registered
407 Posts
I just brought home this 2012 R/T with 33K miles. My first Mopar (other than minivans, which don't really count) and I really like it. I just joined the forum, so wanted to say hello. I'll soon be digging for threads on performance mods and such.

Welcome and congrats! I too have a '12 RT with 39k road tripping miles.

Enjoy!

·
Premium Member
2,874 Posts
Congratulations!!! Get ready for a summer of fun!

·
Premium Member
561 Posts
Congrats, nice looking car. How is it optioned? Have fun!

·
Super Moderator
2016 SXT Plus Blacktop
17,027 Posts
Welcome from California ;)

A Guy

·
Registered
94 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
I'm new to Challengers, having come from Mustangs and a Corvette. I always loved the look, nearly bought one before the last Mustang, but price and condition led to a different choice. I'm not entirely clear on all the options/packages and how they are named. Such as this being a "Classic" - but it has manual trans, leather, sunroof, and navigation system. I was looking for a manual trans and leather above all else, and I nearly bought an 09 SRT8, but the price of this car was right. In terms of power, there's always a desire for more. So I am exploring the course of incremental mods. CAI, headers, a tune, etc. There's a lot to digest on the forum, but the mods and process are not much different than they were for the Mustang or Corvette. Get more air and fuel in, get exhaust out faster.

·
Registered
1,550 Posts
Yours is a "Classic" because of the scripted badges on the side, the dual R/T stripes (homage to the 70's R/T Challengers), and some other options, like sun-roof, red-leather were only available in the "Classic". If you see other R/Ts from 11/12/13/14, many of them will have the two, what I call "war-paint" hash marks on the tops of the front fenders. Underneath, all R/Ts are the same, "Plus" and "Classic" are just option/badging packages.