Dodge Challenger Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hi,
Hate to sound like a total newb but when it comes to this new Challenger RT I feel like it. First MOPAR performance car. Wife’s choice. I’m a Ford guy. Long story short; bought her this RT for her B-Day. I have it stashed at her uncles and I have until her B-day on March 8th to get some minor mods done. Once she gets it there’s no way she gonna let me do a thing to it. So I need some help with suggestion. Please keep in mind that I am very mechanical inclined but due to the “stealthiest” of this operation my resources will be limited. All will be considered. Thanks for your help.

·
Registered
143 Posts
Sugestions simple Mods

Hello,

Here is some suggestions on simple performance Mods. Magnaflow cat-back systems.

Part# 16513 2.5" street system with X-pipe and new quad tips.
Part# 16514 2.5" street system with X-pipe reuse OE tips.
Part# 16515 2.5" comp series with X-pipe with new

Click Here for sound clip launch.

Click Here for Dyno Sheet

quad tips more aggressive sound.
Part# 16516 2.5" comp series with X-pipe reuse OE tips more aggressive sound.
Part# 350-199 CAI for Airaid. Dyno Chart
Part# U7135 Diablo Tunner.

Please feel free to call email or PM me anytime with questions or for low pricing. I am going to send you a PM with pricing.

Regards,
Don
JDP Motorsports
888-308-6007

·
Registered
1,212 Posts
Some cheap easy to do mods...

Hood struts, around $50 and 5 minutes and does away with the hood prop rod.

Functional hood scoops, again around $50 and 5 minutes.

If its a manual trans, skip shift eliminator as a must have, around $20 and 5 minutes if you can get the car on a rack.

Striping or decaling, lots of vendors carry different stripe and decal options that probably make the most visually changes to the exterior.