Dodge Challenger Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of September's Ride of the Month Challenge!
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
2013 Dodge Challenger R/T 5.7 Hemi
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
2013 rt 5.7
Cai
Cats only
Diablo tune
Long tube headers are next
What more can do for more power.
What should i change next from the cheapest on up.
Thanks guys

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I have a Diabilo tune now. Do you mean a dyno tune? I have the stock trans and rear end if that helps any. Im new to the Hemi world sorry. And thanks for the advice.

·
Registered
97 Posts
Yes - once all your mods are done, have it dyno tuned by a REPUTABLE source that has verifyable experience with Hemis. is you car auto or stick? what ratio is the rear end?

·
Registered
97 Posts
deeper (numerically higher) gears will make a big difference too, lsd will give you more traction too

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
How can i tell if i got Lsd. I read a few things on here saying the 2013 rt 20" wheels can or can not have it. All depends if it was ordered. Is that correct? How do i know if i got lsd

·
Registered
2015 Challenger R/T Plus 8 Speed
8,497 Posts
How can i tell if i got Lsd. I read a few things on here saying the 2013 rt 20" wheels can or can not have it. All depends if it was ordered. Is that correct? How do i know if i got lsd
lift the rear of the car, put it in neutral and rotate 1 of the rear wheels, if the other wheel spins in the same direction you have a LSD if it spins in the opposite direction, it is open.

·
Registered
97 Posts
Try to print off the window sticker or build sheet with the links on this forum......or, just power brake your car and spin the tires.....

·
Registered
2011 SXT Built in the Canada Plant
2,316 Posts