Dodge Challenger Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of September's Ride of the Month Challenge!
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
2010 srt8 challenger 6 speed
55 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So I had a request for a review of my nitrous system and so far its good and bad. The good is it really makes a difference you can really feel the car pull. Now the bad. I installed the nitrous outlet switch panel and the rocker switch for the bottle opener has a bad contact. I can open the bottle but it won't close unless I take the panel out and switch the wires to the other set of contacts. I took the switch out and checked it with a meter and got no contnuity on one set of contacts. I know how to check it im an electrician. I contacted nitrous outlet about the problem and still haven't got a response and that was days ago. I took the car out and did a run to record for my tuner. I put the car in the garage and didn't close the bottle because its a pain to take the panel out and switch the wires. The next day I went out to the garage and heard a hiss. The damn purge solenoid was leaking. So I drained my bottle that was 88 dollars to fill. So I sent them another message and haven't heard back yet. Then today I was taking the bottle out to get it filled again and noticed it was leaking at the bottle on the fitting where the nitrous line ties in. I took the fitting out of the bottle and it doesn't seem like the o-ring is seating. You can feel when an o-ring is being smashed into its seat. I have an o-ring kit so I guess I'll fix that with a little bigger o-ring. The one that makes me mad is the rocker switch. Its only like a 6 dollar part and I even offered to just buy one from them and still haven't got a response. The purge solenoid leaking is also and issue since I don't think I'm getting a good shot with it leaking. I'm going to give them a few days to respond to the issues then i guess I'm going to have to be an a$$ about it. I dont mind the