Dodge Challenger Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
What would cause your heater to blow outside temp air in? I changed the tstat to a 180, and got it adjusted with a tune. Car runs just fine. Completely drained system, and burped it. Dealer drained, filled and burped as well.

They swear it has to be the tune. Doesn't make sense to me but I'd thought I'd ask. I'm not 100% confident in their skill set either. Anything else to look out for that may cause it not to work?

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Looks like the water pump doesn't get much action here with the procharger. Again, I'm not a mechanic. Just throwing out suggestions.

http://

·
Registered
153 Posts
Do you have an infrared temp gun, they are like 15 bucks at harbor freight, check inlet and outlet temp of heater hoses. They should be close to 180 degrees in your situation fully warmed up. This will tell you right away if you have an air pocket situation. If it's not air, then it's a blend door problem, start looking inside the car.

Sent from my SM-G920V using Tapatalk

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter #4 (Edited)
Do you have an infrared temp gun, they are like 15 bucks at harbor freight, check inlet and outlet temp of heater hoses. They should be close to 180 degrees in your situation fully warmed up. This will tell you right away if you have an air pocket situation. If it's not air, then it's a blend door problem, start looking inside the car.

Didn't think of that. Good idea. I'll head out shortly. Gives me a reason for a drive through town.

*sigh*

Even though she's cruel to me, I'm completely smitten with her.

·
Registered
153 Posts
Check at the inlet and outlet of the heater core, both located on the firewall.

·
Registered
153 Posts
That's sufficient to get you some heat at the ducts, any change at the ducts at all when go full cold to hot?

·
Registered
153 Posts