Dodge Challenger Forum banner

1 - 20 of 54 Posts

·
Registered
58 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
let me just start off saying this is only my second post on this forum. im interested in owning a srt core challenger, so i went to the dealership that cars.com said to go in my area to test drive a srt core.

So i show up and the salesman tells me i cant test drive a srt because most people that buy one don't want miles on it! is that the standard rule? i asked him how do you know what you want unless you drive it?

If that wasn't enough he then tells me he never heard or seen a core model in his life! i told him that it came out in 2013 and it is a stripped down version of the regular srt.

I dont now about anyone else if im a salesman i would make it my business to know about all the products im selling!

I think this forum is awesome! lots of info given... anybody in the longisland ny area know any dealerships that will show me a car with out bull please let me know thanx!:icon_smile:

·
Registered
968 Posts
I can't help you to find a good dealership, but I can weigh in.

If a dealership only has one or two SRT's, I guess they won't do test drives. The one I test drove must have been the specific test-drive model because it had over 1k miles on it.

So I was denied a test drive as well at first. Then I went to another dealer with more SRTs, and they were great and I got my core!

Long story short-- 90% of dealerships are total crap. 10% will really help you to get what you want because they know it benefits you both.

Hold out for the core, they are great.

·
Supporting Vendors
1,246 Posts
Welcome to CT!

Honestly, I wouldn't get to upset about them turning you down for a test drive. They definitely want to keep the miles as low as possible and avoid people like me who just love test driving cars lol.

Nick C.

·
Premium Member
N/A
1,814 Posts