Dodge Challenger Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
49 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys,

I'm a noob, but have been lurking since I picked up my new love a month ago.

I thought I got an incredible deal but now I'm not so sure.
I bought a fully loaded 2010 RT Classic with nav etc.. MSRP was 40,270 and I got it for 33,000

I almost bought a slightly less loaded 2011 RT Classic for just a bit less, but I fell in love with the Hemi Orange, which was no longer available in the 2011 models.

It's a Manual and the pricing confused me, it seems like in 2010, the Stick cost 1000.00 more than the auto, but in 2011, 1000.00 less.

In essence it's like paying an extra 2grand for a 2010 with a stick...

Anyway, your opinions?

·
Premium Member
3,554 Posts
Welcome to the forum and congrats on the new car. Price is all relative. If you got what you want that's what counts. If your going to use your nav much you'll need to get a lockpick and you might as well get a camera while your at it.

·
Premium Member
4,634 Posts
You brought the price down almost $8k, I'd say that's pretty good! My 2010 R/T listed at $37,825 but got it at $30,500.

Enjoy your car!!

·
Premium Member
11 Posts
I pickup a new 2010 B5 Blue RT with 16 Miles on it last week loaded sticker was $39,910.00 for $31,000.00 new from dealer. I couldn't pass it up. They had it listed $32,231.00 and I called them and they said they would take my offer. SO I bought it. I am thinking about turning it into a Challenger/Cuda with parts from Mr. Norm. Anyone have ideas???

·
Registered
3,380 Posts
$7,200 off is pretty good

im sure you could have gotten $2k off a 2011, so your ahead $5,200 and got the color you wanted...

not a horrible deal, but its possible you could have gotten 1000-1500 more with a different dealer....the problem with being in love with 1 color is it limits you to other offers

·
Registered
2,412 Posts
Anyone have ideas???