Dodge Challenger Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just graduated high school and I was fortunate enough to receive a 2009 Dodge Challenger RT as a graduation gift. It's been my dream car for as long as I can remember, so as one can imagine I was shocked that my dream became a reality. I'm honestly a complete noobie car enthusiast, but I have been doing a bit of research these past few months and just familiarizing with cars in general. I have my older brother who is a more experienced car guy to help along the way, but I also want to and look forward to learning more on my own.

·
Super Moderator
2016 SXT Plus Blacktop
17,086 Posts
Welcome from California ;) Congratulations! On graduating, and the awesome gift. Not to appear condescending, but do exercise caution with the car. The temptation can get the best of even senior members :) I suspect with such a nice gift, it was because you are a level headed, conscientious young man, and my caution will be unneeded. A Guy

·
Registered
1,550 Posts
Congrats and welcome. Post a photo, and you'll get all kinds of suggestions from people with similar models, colors, wheels, etc... First thing to do with the 2009 is get rid of the RAM head badge from the nose. (Belongs on a truck). There are all sorts of after-market replacements that say "Dodge" "Mopar", or even the transformer emblem and all sorts of custom stuff.