Dodge Challenger Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok so i've got a 2015 SP A8 (20k miles) and this has happened 3 times in the last 2 weeks or so. Cruising about 35-45 and mash the pedal..... i do accelerate but no where near what i'm use to, very little exhaust note. I left off the pedal for a second and then mash it again and BOOM the acceleration kicks in and that exhaust is LOUD again.

Anyone run into that?

·
Registered
1,009 Posts
Perhaps your active exhaust flaps are sticking. You have plenty of time left on your factory warranty so I would get to the car to the dealer.

·
Registered
580 Posts
I vote for throttle position sensor problem. (I'm not a mechanic)

Question: You say the problem is when you "mash" the pedal, but do you have the same problem if you go to full throttle with a quick press and less "mash"? Either way, take it to the dealer for service under warranty.

·
Registered
196 Posts

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Well i haven't noticed any of the traction lights pop on at all. I would say that MDS was on at the time so it might have had a problem with switching into full power mode, but it's not done that prior. :(

I do plan to take it in to the dealer for its regular maintenance here soon and i'll throw this at them. Local dealer/shop seems to be fairly decent and have yet to steer me wrong, this is my second Challenger with them.

·
Registered
3,481 Posts
Two questions:

(1) When you say "mash it", do you mean you floored it both times? Because if you're not going all the way to the floor, the amount that you are actually hitting the throttle can make more of a difference than you think.