Dodge Challenger Forum banner
1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
82 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Good morning:
I have been doing a lot of research and reading about oil catch cans. I believe they are a good idea given what I've read. But I don't know for sure and I would appreciate any and all your opinions on the subject. That said, I am also looking for advice on which one I should purchase. There seems to be a multitude of vendors and brands that offer them. Some brands state they have a mounting bracket others don't mention one. Some say theirs are mounted on the firewall inside the fender, some say that you have to remove an electrical grommet to attach the bracket and one states that I am supposed to put it in a bolt hole on the front of the engine head on the passenger side. When I checked for this bolt hole it wasn't there. I am not a super mechanic by any stretch of the imagination, so I am looking for a recommendation from someone who has installed an oil catch can on 2020 Challenger RT that isn't going to require me to become ASE certified to install it.

Much gratitude for any and all responses or recommendations!

·
Registered
2020 Dodge Challenger Scat Pack Wide Body
87 Posts
I just installed a billet technologies oil catch can on my 2020 scat.

I needed a flathead and a ratchet with a single socket and a zip tie. Easiest install I’ve ever did.

Here’s a video

·
Registered
82 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thank you so much! I have attached a picture of what my engine bay looks like with the 5.7 hemi engine cover. Can you please tell me if this will work with my engine cover instaledl I'm worried about the hoses blocking the engine cover from seating?

Vehicle Car Auto part Engine Automotive design

·
Registered
2020 Scat Pack Hellraisin Shaker
505 Posts