Dodge Challenger Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well what's up everyone, i'm new to the whole form thing. lol. I feel like i should have made my first post in the intro, but this is kinda urget, i am looking at 2 challenger's right now, 2009 torred, 33K, red black leather heated seats, 3.5, spoiler, no options bone stock. 19,000, (the seats are the aftermarket leather with aftermarket heated)

2009 Dodge Challenger SE -- clean

Or, a bran new 2011 se (black) 3.6L o miles, chrome fuel filler door, dual's, no options but seious radio.

2011 Dodge Challenger For Sale | Midland MI

Now the 2009 has everything i am going to add to it ( spoiler, leather, heated seats, ) but.. its not 305 HP, it has 33K (not to worried about 33K though) and it does not have dual's, or the stearing wheel controls..

2009 PROS- spoiler, leather heated seats (red black),
CONS- 3.5 instead of 3.6, no stearing wheel controls, not duals, fuel filler door (most of witch i cannot change...)

2011 PROS- duals, fuel filler door,

Pretty much i just though maybe you guys could bounce some ideas back and forth and maybe it would be easier for me to figure things out then? Or personal opinion, thanks alot guys,

·
Registered
2,391 Posts
Ok, well, first of all : Welcome to Challengertalk !!:indifferent: Next is, if your finances are so, that you can afford a new one, then you'd be gaining the full warranty vs. what... one yr left ? If you can afford better the 2009 which has what's you want, then that may be what's you want !!! You list a 2011 Pro of the "fuel filler door" what chrome...well on an '09 that should be attainable or is it ? Hope this helps a bit !!

·
Registered
301 Posts
Keep in mind, if you are financing, you'll likely get a better rate on the new car verses the old car. If that is the case, you should calculate the total $$ you would pay for the cars. It will be closer together then the list prices.