Dodge Challenger Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Chin Spoiler Question

Has anyone permanently removed the chin spoiler on their Challenger? Can this even be done without having it look goofy like something is missing? The reason I ask is I saw a picture of this Challenger and it doesn't have a chin spoiler and it looks very clean IMO. I like it, at least on this car. This was a concept car in 2006 by Marc Rozman. Has anyone done this and if so do you have any pics?

Striping Question

I'm considering going with white hood stripes on my black SE and I've seen various types of stripes. I haven't seen a black Challenger with White hood stripes, so I'm not sure how it will look but I think it will look good. I'm guessing the stripes are in a matte finish?

I like the two piece hood stripe that starts at the front of the hood and widens at the top (see sample picture which actually has silver stripes) (forgive me, I'm a rookie and I don't know the correct terminology for this stuff, but I'm learning). If I go with this type of striping is it standard to also continue the striping on the roof and trunk? Or just the hood and trunk? Or just the hood? Or is it basically whatever I like? I've been sorting through various pictures but I think I'm going with the two piece hood stripe and the trunk stripe. Is this the standard?

Thanks for the input.

Attachments

·
Registered
4,964 Posts
The chin spoiler connects to the belly pan and oil pan cover along the underbelly. It also reinforces the plastic bumper molding.

I would say that it would not be a good idea to remove it.

·
Banned
3,777 Posts
the front spoiler interlaces with and provides support for the entire front fascia under the grille - you cant remove it

·
Registered
6,176 Posts