Dodge Challenger Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
115 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just picked up my first Challenger an RT (6mt) with Performance Handling Group and was curious what some of the popular/easy/common mods were for them?

Don't plan on doing anything crazy, as it's a lease but thought I'd find out what some common ones people do to these were. I know with past cars that sometimes small changes can make big QoL improvements (or not). I've already ordered afe dryflow filter....for what that is worth, ha ha.

Thanks

·
Premium Member
564 Posts
I am new to the MOPAR family so I don't know about what are good mods for the money but I would as you my already know keep all stock parts so as to return it to stock at the end of the lease. It would be costly to buy stock replacement parts or pay a penalty at the end of lease if you don't want to buy the car at lease end.

·
Registered
115 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I am new to the MOPAR family so I don't know about what are good mods for the money but I would as you my already know keep all stock parts so as to return it to stock at the end of the lease. It would be costly to buy stock replacement parts or pay a penalty at the end of lease if you don't want to buy the car at lease end.
Yeah, that's basically what I meant by not going crazy, nothing I couldn't easily undo to turn it in at the end of lease.

·
Registered
115 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Thanks! And these are all applicable to a 2018 5.7L?

·
Registered
2015 RT 5.7 M6
7,543 Posts
Yeah, that's basically what I meant by not going crazy, nothing I couldn't easily undo to turn it in at the end of lease.
The 3 I mentioned at the bottom of my previous post are all easily reversible and good for 2015+. The clutch delay valve delete costs nothing.

Skip shift eliminator is a plug and play device

https://www.speedlogixstore.com/product-p/izm993.htm

The Barton is costly but not too difficult to swap out

·
Premium Member
564 Posts