Dodge Challenger Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone. I don't currently have a Challenger, but I'm looking into them and thats why I'm here.

I've been playing with Volkswagen's and Audi's for the last 20 years and I've always like the look of the redesigned Challenger. Since my current Audi is nearing the 200k mark I'm thinking now might be the time to make the conversion. So I'm here to do some more research before I take the plunge. I'll apologize now if I ask any questions that might have already been beaten to death. I'll do my best to search first before posting.

Thanks,
William

·
Registered
1,550 Posts
Welcome. You will find lots of great information and a wonderful array of opinions on this forum. One thing you will find is that no matter what your goals and priorities are, there's a Challenger model that will meet them. Whether you're starting out with a 300 HP V-6 SXT up to the 800HP Demon, there's something for everyone.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks for the welcome K-Dawg. I'll be looking to pick up a 392 Scat Pack. What I'm trying to research right now is how well the drive train handles a whole lot of miles. I drive about 30-35k miles annually. Which means I will void the snot out of any warranty in about 2 years.

Thankfully I grew up in a family of mechanics so I'm no stranger to being under the hood. Part of me looking into these cars is the fact that the engines are simple and there's room to work on them. I'd like to be completed with most Maint. in 2-3 hours, not just finally getting to the part I need to work on, which is the case with my current car.

I love my audi to death and she's been trouble free for 183k miles. However, aside from oil and spark plugs, everything else requires a large amount of tear-down and I just don't have time for all that anymore.