Dodge Challenger Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of September's Ride of the Month Challenge!
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Premium Member
778 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm in the middle of research and I'd like the opinion of those who "have gone there before" with some light suspension changes.

I have a 2015 SPS and I have just added an adjustable front Eibach sway bar (most aggressive setting), and a Petty front tower brace. Everything else is stock (with 25k miles) with no plans to lower or anything else. I like the way the car drives and don't feel anything (to me) weird about the rear end. I am a spirited driver with no (no) intentions of drag racing, auto cross or other competition. I want a car that is 1) quiet with few creaks or noises, 2) handles well in the curves 3) maintains ride quality- this is a commuter.

I'm considering a rear tower brace-- either Speedlogix 2 point or Petty. I 'm considering Petty as it has the "Three point" fastening, but I like the Speed logic as the two point does not eat up tons of trunk space.

Now... NEUROTIC TENDENCY.... I Hate the idea of cutting up the trunk liner (I know I can get a new set cheap) but will I WILL do it for a noticeable addition for the car. I read so many conflicting accounts, that I'm confused but hate the idea of cutting things for no real gain. Petty has a template, SL does not... (pretty cheese ball actually).

So,

With my current set up, will a rear brace really make a difference?
SpeedLogix or Petty
Will my car drive funny with a HD front swaybar and a front tower brace, but only stock in the rear.
Will the "better handling" overcome my fear of cutting.

Opinions please from those who have been there!
Tire Motor vehicle Wheel Automotive tire Vehicle

·
Registered
536 Posts