Dodge Challenger Forum banner

1 - 20 of 401 Posts

·
Registered
216 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
What’s up challenger fans. Any comments or advice throughout this build would be ok with me as I am no expert. So last week I won a 2019 392 challenger scat pack ta in plum crazy with 7,000 miles for 17,000 salvage Colorado title. I will include prices for people who are maybe interested in doing something similar. I hope to stay well under 25,000 by doing all the work myself. So the back story of why I chose to do this is pretty simple. I have always dreamed of restoring an old muscle car. After starting on a smaller scale with some old Honda motorcycles I quickly realized that would be a much bigger project than I am ready for. However my dream did not die I just had to think outside the box and two things happened that made me chose this specific car. 1 my neighbor is a quality shade tree mechanic and two years ago I was helping him when a mint 70s something plum crazy ta 440 challenger pulled in the driveway. Now I once met miss universe on an elevator in Las Vegas and that woman and that car completely left me with feelings I can’t quite describe. 2 I watched the debut of the dodge demon and dodge really wasn’t on my radar after seeing their vehicles fall apart through the 90s and 2000s but after watching that launch I didn’t know what dodge was doing but I liked ot...a lot. So here I am. Going to pick the car up this week and I am already completely in love with it. I will continue to post my progress.

·
Registered
808 Posts
I'm a professional collision tech. At $17,000 you over paid. At he end of the day you will have more money into that than just buying a good used one with a clean title.

Do you have access to a 3 dimensional computerized measuring system and squeeze type resistance spot welder?

The way I see it is that car, correctly repaired, with a salvage title is worth no more than $25,000 if you get lucky.