Dodge Challenger Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just hitting 27k miles and my tires are done. Which tires do you recommend and what size? Should I stick with OEM size and brand, etc or upgrade brand and rear tire size?

I'm in St. Louis with 4 real seasons, but I don't drive the car in bad weather. It's a daily driver for now, but I will have another pickup before the snow comes.

·
Registered
2015 SRT, 6 Speed, Sublime Green
1,470 Posts
I’m not a tire expert in any way, shape, or form. The Pirelli PZero 3 season tires that came on my car lasted just over 20k miles. Not one burnout or any really aggressive driving. There was no way I was going to do that again. I opted for BF Goodrich Comp 2 all season tires as a replacement. I’m pretty happy with them so far. Have a decent wear rating and I expect them to last a lot longer than the softer compound 3 season Pirellis. I also live in an area with 4 seasons. I stayed with the 275’s size wise.

·
Registered
2015 Challenger SRT
694 Posts
If you do decide to go with 275's...Give the Mickey Thompson Street Comps a good look...275/40-20

I have them and really like them...

·
Registered
109 Posts
Continental ExtremeContact Sport
275/40-20
305/35-20

·
Registered
110 Posts
you say you don't drive in "bad weather", but keep in mind the summer tires can't even handle being used below 40 degrees. even on dry roads.

·
Registered
5,709 Posts
I put a set of Nitto Motive 315/35 R20s on my 5.7l R/T and actually like them a lot. I put the same tires on the front only 245/45 R20. I had to get new rims too though to accommodate the rears.

·
Super Moderator
15,407 Posts
Here's my recommendations:

First, I'm not a fan of tires that last < 30K and I drive year-round so I'm not a fan of fast wearing 'summer tires'

All season tires:
*Goodyear Eagle F1 Assymetric All Season
*Goodyear Eagle Sport A/S [have these on my SPS]
*Continental ExtremeContact DWS06

the exception: