Dodge Challenger Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of this month's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just joined this forum. My 2018 sxt was reversed into by a Chevy Tahoe. Wanted to know about a rough estimate to get it repaired. They are willing to pay cash to get repaired for me I also have full coverage. What are some recommendations?

·
Registered
2019 Challenger Stars & Stripes Scatpack
186 Posts
I just had a similar issue where someone backed into the passenger side bumper and fender of my 2019 PCP gt. Thankfully the bumper didn't crack and damage was cosmetic. Bill came to around $1300

·
Registered
1,538 Posts
If they are going to pay cash, they can pay the final bill. The car needs to be torn down and evaluated.

I'm a professional collision tech, I'm going to say $3,000+ if you go to a competent shop, under $2,000 if you go to the typical shop that really isn't qualified to change wiper blades.

I would demand that the car be 3 dimensionally measured.

·
Registered
2015 Challenger R/T Plus 8 Speed
7,768 Posts
I hate that the insurance companies now even do their estimates by pictures.... I'm going to take a WAG (Wild Ass Guess) at this at between 4000 and 4500. Take it to a good shop, have the perpetrator of this crime meet you there and get the estimate.

·
Registered
2020 Dodge Challenger Hellraisin Scat Pack
3,712 Posts
If they are going to pay cash, they can pay the final bill. The car needs to be torn down and evaluated.

I'm a professional collision tech, I'm going to say $3,000+ if you go to a competent shop, under $2,000 if you go to the typical shop that really isn't qualified to change wiper blades.

I would demand that the car be 3 dimensionally measured.