Dodge Challenger Forum banner

1 - 20 of 67 Posts

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Due to the corona virus economic slowdown, dealers here in the Houston area are offering really good deals on new cars. There is a base model 2020 Scat Pack - automatic transmission is only option - for $29.5K from MSRP of $42K. That's actually less than many of the used choices in the area, although most of the used models do have different packages. The VIN for the $29.5K model is 2C3CDZFJ4LH139185 if you want to check out window sticker.

I'm new to the Challenger scene and was curious to hear if you feel there are any options and packages that are must haves. My wife wants to drive this one, so it will have to be automatic and from what I've seen and read about the 8 speed, am perfectly happy with that. I would really like the Shaker model, and the lowest priced one at the moment is $44K from a $52K MSRP.

I'd also be interested to hear if you bought the base and felt you missed some things, or if you bought a fully optioned model and later figured you didn't need some of the items.

·
Registered
43 Posts
Id get one with every option you want and can afford. My is loaded and I love every option it has. That 29k deal on the base scat sounds pretty sweet, and i could have gotten a cheaper one than i did, but i knew every time i drove it i would have that "i wish i had got the shaker" feeling cause the shaker is what i really wanted over anything else. If i was you and could afford the shaker at 44k from a 52k sticker price that sounds like a good deal also. Get the shaker if thats what you want, i promise you wont regret it one single bit. Especially if its got all the options, and heated and cooled seats, your wife will really enjoy keeping her bum cool in the summer.

·
Registered
14,301 Posts