Dodge Challenger Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
2012 Challenger + Galaxy S3 phone. I've gone into the Uconnect settings and turned off the SMS incoming announcements. I've turned it on and off a few times to check, but no change. The damn system keeps notifying me of incoming messages. This has already rained on my parade when my ex was blowing up my phone and the new woman kept hearing her name read over the radio (yeah, I disconnected it, but not in time to stop the "so who is that?") I've checked my Uconnect system on the Uconnect website, says there is no update available for the system. Any advice? I would say I'm a tech-savvy guy, but I suspect this is glitched.

·
Registered
972 Posts
Same issue note 3 I turn it off and it comes back on. Mine always says unknown caller. System is very flawed. Half the time my phone won't even connect

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I'm guessing it's on the Uconnect side and not the phone, but it seems that it does turn off for *some* people. Just not me. The system will report that the Uconnect SMS announcement is off, but it still reads it.

I'll probably take it to my dealer soon. If anyone has a solution, I'd appreciate it.

·
Registered
972 Posts
No matter how many times I download my phone book it always says "sms from unknown caller" but when I say call .... It says calling .... and says the name

·
Premium Member
4,044 Posts
Change the name of the contact in your phone from the ex's name to something else, like Mike Hunt, or Hugh G. Rection? That'd make her laugh, or cry!

Reactions: The Chromer

·
Registered
275 Posts
Try deleting the phone from memory, start fresh and never turn on the feature from the get go.

·
Registered
166 Posts