Dodge Challenger Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
68 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I was wondering how many of you guys are using some sort of dash cover or mat to cover up or prevent the problems around the passenger side air bag? To update the ones of you following my previous post here is where I stand. I have talked with the dealer, they acknowledge the problem and even say that the last 2010 they have on the lot has the problem as a new car, but they cant do anything as Dodge will not fix the issue. 2 calls to Dodge customer support has netted the same response of, sorry there is nothing we can do for you. A complaint filed with the BBB in Michigan actually got a written response calling the problem " a design characterisitc". I have to admit this did get a chuckle as a mediation attorney I spoke to said that they may take the tact of it not being a flaw but a feature. Please dont take my persistance on this issue as running down my Challenger, to the contrary I love my Challenger. One of the reps from my dealership made the comment to me as I was relating my story, that Dodge was not going to buy my car back. My response? Good because its not for sale, I simply want it fixed, nothing more. Sorry to ramble but back to my original question of how many of you are using a dash cover on your Challenger either due to this issue or to prevent it.

Thanks

·
Registered
441 Posts
Every since the dash cracked in my '00 Dodge Ram I have been using a window visor to prevent direct sunlight from getting to the dash while its parked outside. It is very upsetting that Chrylser doesn't seem to be winning any customer support awards lately. I have to say I don't think I will be a repeat custom of Chrylser anymore.