Dodge Challenger Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
109 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm getting new speakers for christmas to replace my base 4 speakers however I have very little mechanical knowledge(I'm 17). The website says they are a direct fit and there is no need for brackets. How difficult would this be for me to do without messin up my car? Any advice would be appreciated!!

·
Registered
1,303 Posts
where are they coming from? some sellers like Crutchfield sends complete instructions
step by step on how to install. (mastersheets I think they call them) do a search on this forum
and you-tube and I bet you find some good instruction. go slow and easy and you shouldn't
have too much trouble.

good luck,

·
Registered
1,067 Posts
I've not done the install but Lone Star Mopars - YouTube has some videos on youtube that might be useful for you on removing the door panels and the speakers.

Take it easy
Jay

·
Registered
109 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
where are they coming from? some sellers like Crutchfield sends complete instructions
step by step on how to install. (mastersheets I think they call them) do a search on this forum
and you-tube and I bet you find some good instruction. go slow and easy and you shouldn't
have too much trouble.

good luck,
Thanks for the reply! They are coming from crutchfield.

·
Registered
109 Posts
Discussion Starter #5

·
Registered
828 Posts
I got my speakers from Crutchfield and the directions were really good and easy to follow. The only problem I had was the mounting adapters that came with the rear speakers wasn't correct for the hole pattern and I had to get another set. Also the speaker connector spades wouldn't slide on the new speakers so I cut them off and soldered them directly to the speaker terminals.

Overall all simple and just take your time with the install.

·
Registered
1,298 Posts